• SSTN Admin

IBWAA Announces – Cy Young Award Winners


The Internet Baseball Writers Association of America (IBWAA) announced the winners of the IBWAA Cy Young awards Wednesday: Trevor Bauer of the Cincinnati Reds and Shane Bieber of the Cleveland Indians. This is the IBWAA’s 12th annual election for these awards. All IBWAA members were eligible to vote.

Election results are as follows:


1st Place: Shane Bieber, Cleveland Indians- 937 points 2nd Place: Kenta Maeda, Minnesota Twins- 328 points 3rd Place: Gerrit Cole, New York Yankees- 216 points


1st Place: Trevor Bauer, Cincinnati Reds- 628 points 2nd Place: Yu Darvish, Chicago Cubs- 517 points 3rd Place: Jacob deGrom, New York Mets- 465 points

The IBWAA endeavors to serve the baseball writing community, representing more than 600 baseball content creators. We strive to increase visibility, networking, and opportunities for all of our members. Voting for full season awards takes place in September of each year, with selections announced in November. The IBWAA also holds a Hall of Fame election in December of each year, with results announced the following January.

Association membership is open to any and all Internet baseball writers and content creators. For more information please visit


Daniel R. Epstein and Jonathan Becker Co-Directors, IBWAA


Start Spreading the News is the place for some of the very best analysis and insight focusing primarily on the New York Yankees.

(Please note that we are not affiliated with the Yankees and that the news, perspectives, and ideas are entirely our own.)

SSTN is proudly affiliated with Wilson Sporting Goods! Check out our press release here, and support us by using the affiliate links below: